FINAL AGENDA

ADIRONDACK PARK AGENCY June 13, 2025

Agency Meeting Friday, June 13, 2025 at 9:00 am

https://tinyurl.com/APAJune2025Fri

Passcode:055800

Attend by Phone: +1 646 876 9923

FULL AGENCY

9:00 AM - 9:30 AM*

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Welcoming Remarks (John Ernst, Chair)
- 3. Public Comment

Public comment will be available to members of the public who attend the Agency meeting in person as well as those who attend the meeting remotely. If you would like the opportunity to speak remotely during public comment, please send your name, the phone number you will be using to call into the WebEx (noted above), and the topic on which you will be commenting to

<u>AgencyMeeting.PublicComment@apa.ny.gov.</u> Commentators will be limited to no more than three minutes each.

The Agency encourages public comment that will assist us in improving our practices, procedures, and our responsibility to the public. However, to promote fundamental fairness, and in consideration of the substantial time available for written comment, the policy of the Agency is to exclude public comment on matters pending decision until the conclusion of Agency business. This includes: (1) any matter which is before the Agency for action at this meeting; (2) any enforcement case which is before the Agency;



- (3) any matter for which an adjudicatory public hearing has been convened. Conduct of the meeting is always at the discretion of the Chair or Committee Chair.
- 3. Recognition for Chairperson John Ernst
- 4. May 22, 2025, Draft Agency Minutes
- 5. Recusals
- 6. Motion for Executive Session
- 7. Executive Director's Report (Barbara Rice)
- 8. Motion to Adjourn into Committees

COMMITTEE MEETINGS

The Agency Chair may serve as a voting member of any of the committees.

9:30 AM - 11:30 PM*

State Land Committee

Ken Lynch, Chair; Benita Law-Diao; Zoë Smith; Joe Zalewski (DEC)

- 1. Planning Division Report (Megan Phillips, APA)
- 2. <u>Proposed Final Adirondack Park State Land Master Plan Ammendments</u> (Megan Phillips, APA; Charlotte Staats, APA)

For information: Agency staff will present a summary of public comments received on the proposed 2024-2025 Adirondack Park State Land Master Plan amendments package and share a proposed final package for discussion.

11:30 AM - 12:00PM*

Enforcement Committee

Art Lussi, Chair; Ken Lynch; Zoë Smith; Steve Hunt (ESD)

1. Enforcement presentation – John Burth, APA

For information: Overview of agency enforcement process.



12:00 PM - 12:30 PM*

Regulatory Programs

Chair: Dan Wilt, Art Lussi, Ken Lynch, Matthew Tebo (DOS)

- 1. Regulatory Programs Division Report (John Burth, APA)
- 2. <u>P2025-0078 Chateaugay Lake Foundation</u>, Towns of Dannemora and Ellenburg Clinton County (Aaron Ziemann, APA)

For action: Application of the aquatic herbicide ProcellaCor EC, involving wetlands, within four treatment areas in Upper Chateaugay Lake, to control Eurasian watermilfoil.

Full Agency - 12:30 PM*

9. Committee Reports

State Land (Ken Lynch) Enforcement (Art Lussi) Regulatory Programs (Dan Wilt)

P2025-0078

10. Interim Reports

Park Policy and Planning (Benita Law-Diao)

Economic Affairs (Mark Hall)

Administration (John Ernst)

Legal Affairs (Art Lussi)

Local Government Services (Dan Wilt)

Park Ecology (Zoë Smith)

Public Awareness and Communication (Mark Hall)

Local Government Review Board Report (Gerald Delaney, LGRB)

- 11. Member Comment
- 12. Old Business
- 13. New Business
- 14. Public Comment



Public comment will be available to members of the public who attend the Agency meeting in person as well as those who attend the meeting remotely. If you would like the opportunity to speak remotely during public comment, please send your name, the phone number you will be using to call into the WebEx (noted above), and the topic on which you will be commenting to AgencyMeeting.PublicComment@apa.ny.gov.



ADIRONDACK PARK AGENCY AGENCY MEMBER COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS

John Ernst, Chair¹

Regulatory Programs

Dan Wilt, Chair Art Lussi Ken Lynch

Matthew Tebo (DOS)

Enforcement

Art Lussi, Chair Ken Lynch Zoë Smith

Steve Hunt (ESD)

State Land

Ken Lynch, Chair Benita Law-Diao Zoë Smith

Joe Zalewski (DEC)

Local Government Services

Dan Wilt, Chair Mark Hall

Matthew Tebo (DOS) Joe Zalewski (DEC)

Public Awareness and Communication

Mark Hall, Chair Benita Law-Diao

Dan Wilt

Steve Hunt (ESD)

Legal Affairs

Art Lussi, Chair Ken Lynch

Matthew Tebo (DOS)

Park Policy and Planning

Benita Law-Diao, Chair

Mark Hall

Steve Hunt (ESD)

Park Ecology

Zoë Smith, Chair Benita Law-Diao Steve Hunt (ESD) Joe Zalewski (DEC)

Economic Affairs

Mark Hall, Chair Steve Hunt (ESD) Joe Zalewski (DEC)

Administration

John Ernst, Chair Benita Law-Diao

Art Lussi